1. Organization
  2. 1822
  3. 1832
  4. Greece
  5. State
    • The First Hellenic Republic (GreekΑʹ Ελληνική Δημοκρατία) is a historiographical term for the provisional Greek state during the Greek War of Independence against the Ottoman Empire.[1][2] From 1822 until 1827, it was known as the Provisional Administration of Greece, and between 1827 and 1832, it was known as the Hellenic State.

      The term is used by academics and the Greek government to emphasize the constitutional and democratic nature of the revolutionary regime prior to the establishment of the independent Kingdom of Greece, and associate this period of Greek history with the later Second and Third Republics.[3][4]

      Flag of Hellenic Republic